November 14, 2013 Last Updated 4:38 pm

Eric Zinczenko of Bonnier Corp one of five new directors elected to AAM’s North American board

The Alliance for Audited Media announced that five new members have been elected to their North American board for 2014: Tom Cassidy of JCPenney Co., representing U.S. advertisers; Michael R. Gulledge of Lee Enterprises, representing U.S. newspapers; Pierre Marcoux of TC Media, representing Canadian magazines; Yasmin Namini of The New York Times, representing U.S. newspapers; and Eric Zinczenko of Bonnier Corp., representing U.S. magazines.

AAM-logoDirectors who were reelected to two year terms include:

U.S. Advertisers: Christopher Daly, Macy’s Inc.; Lisa Haynes, Kohl’s Department Stores; Christina Meringolo, Merck Consumer Care; David Ronk, Chase; and David Strome, LVMH Moet Hennessey Louis Vuitton.

Canadian Advertisers:
Shelagh Stoneham, Rogers Communications Inc.

U.S. Advertising Agencies: Scott Kruse, GroupM; David Murphy, Novus Media Inc.; Robin Steinberg, MediaVest USA
Brenda White, Starcom Worldwide; and Debbie Sklar, Horizon Media.

Canadian Advertising Agencies: Edward Boyd, One Advertising Inc.

U.S. Business Publications: Linda Brennan, The McGraw-Hill Companies

U.S. Farm Publications: Gary Vorpahl, W.D. Hoard & Sons Company

U.S. Magazines:
Liberta Abbondante, Hearst Magazines; and Sue Roberson, Time Consumer Marketing

U.S. Newspapers: Kirk Davis, GateHouse Media, Inc.; Evan Ray, Gannett Co., Inc.; Howard Sutton, The Providence Journal Company; and Steve Bernard, The McClatchy Company

Canadian Newspapers: Phillip Crawley, The Globe and Mail

AAM board officers for 2014 are: Chairman – Sunni Boot, ZenithOptimedia Canada Inc.; Vice Chairman – Scott Kruse, GroupM; Vice Chairman – David Leckey, American Media Inc.; Vice Chairman – Christina Meringolo, Merck Consumer Care; Vice Chairman – Shelagh Stoneham, Rogers Communications Inc.; Secretary – Rob Fisher, American City Business Journals; and Treasurer – Kirk Davis, GateHouse Media Inc.

Comments are closed.